For years the main document for Western Occultism relating to Tantra and the Tattwas has been a book called Nature’s Finer Forces by Rama Prasad.

It has one downside.  It is so stuffed full of eastern terms it makes it a jolly difficult read for those who want to use this system.

As an experiment I downloaded a copy from the Internet and started replacing Eastern Words with Western ones.   Sometimes this did cause a lose of original meaning, but in most cases the whole system suddenly revealed itself in symbolism I understood.

Next up I will be looking through the ‘new’ document to see what needs to be done to work this into a proper system that makes sense to me.

The downside is of course is that this would be “yet another system” and I am going through a bit of a problem with all that at the moment.

 

 

